Skin: Acne and Sensitivity

Ok, this post is about my skin. My backward, up-and-down skin.
From puberty to now, acne has been my worst enemy. I was on a contraceptive pill since I was 15 to control it… nothing else was working. It worked wonders (even thought the odd one got through from time to time). Since my two pregnancies, I haven’t been using it again… and my acne has exploded in the last 3 months or so(face, chest and back… ergh!). So, I decided to go back on the pill. I am 15 days in, and my acne is worse now than when I decided to go back on it… which is normal. It takes about 3 months for the pill to really take a-hold and even everything out.

I also have sensitive skin. Yep, its like another nail in my tiny skin coffin. This fact alone has stopped me from using a lot of topical creams and ointments, as well as all the fang-dangle acne washes. I recently bought a product that is designed to reduce oil production, and is ‘natural’ products, with no parabens. I thought, “brilliant! this might actually work…” 3 days in and I have noticed some redness on my face…. Brilliant. And FYI: ‘spot testing’ doesn’t work for me. every area of my skin is different, and generally takes 2-3 exposures for a reaction to occur.

So, I thought I would share my progress pictures, to show you all how my skin is improving (ever so slowly!). I apologise for the massively unflattering photos of my face, I was trying to get the right angles… 😛

IMG_7324 IMG_7330 IMG_7329 IMG_7328 IMG_7327 IMG_7326 IMG_7325

2 thoughts on “Skin: Acne and Sensitivity

    • Yes I have. I found that too much dairy and carbs aggravate the problem, but I haven’t consumed large amounts of them lately. And I am not one to exclude things from my diet (unless medically advised to do so). Unfortunately, my acne is hormonal/stress related. And only 2 things can fix that! 🙂

Leave a Reply

